After unexpectedly losing everything on my laptop after Windows 10 crashed and refused to comply with the troubleshooting tips I found online, I'm sti

S

SheriWilson

I've seen several other posts about people upgrading to Windows 10, but I don't know if that applies to me because I'm not upgrading and I didn't wipe everything out on purpose. On a whim the week before this happened, I did use Window Recovery Key, but I've never used it before and it was still on my hard drive when my system crashed. My external hard drive has all but the last 6 months, but it's still MIA after our move and I need my laptop for work, so I'm hoping someone will know how to fix the issues I'm having now.