Can't get screen to turn off when i close the lid. Tried everything please HELP!!!

• Thread starter Skill Surpassed
  • Start date
S

Skill Surpassed

Hi, (apologize in advance for being so long, I want to fully explain the issue though)

I recently bought a refurbished Lenovo ThinkPad Yoga 260 on eBay and I love it, it's perfect all except for this one annoying issue! Whatever I try I can't get the darn screen to turn off when I close the lid!! When I close it, the screen and backlit keyboard just stay on like normal... I'm proficient in Windows; I started learning on v3.1 when I was a little kid and whenever a problem arises I enjoy the challenge to figure it out myself, but I got this laptop 3 weeks ago and this has been the one thing I can't fix, PLEASE HELP!!!!

I have windows 10 professional and its completely up to date. I've tried looking online for similar issues with no success. I've gone through ALL the settings as well as the ALL legacy settings, I've configured the power settings for battery and plugged in modes. I went through all of the advanced power options as well. I thought I had found it when I saw the "power button and lid" settings were set to "do nothing" when I close the lid, so changed those to sleep and still nothing happens... A friend recommend I go into "advanced power options> multimedia> when sharing media" and make sure "allow the computer to sleep" was set and still nothing. I've even gone into the Lenovo settings app that came with the PC.