RCA (older) Soundbar- with Wireless Technology - Can connect to device but am getting no sound (Below is what I have tried - kindly assist _ am stumpe

• Thread starter Noelle Cardello (TeknoDiva)
  • Start date
N

Noelle Cardello (TeknoDiva)

Hi All,

I could really use some insigth from a speacliast with Bluetooth/audio tech background. I am an IT Business Analyst (the past 25 years), so I know how to troubleshoot, and I am stumped on this issue. I must admit that my knowledge base is growing but when it comes to Audio/video and sound- my knowledge is limited compared to you other experts.

RCA SOUNDBAR RTS70108 (orB) INFO:

I have had this device for a while (about 10 years or so), it's a mid-grade RCA soundbar Model RTS70108 (or B). It had been working up to this last year, and I don't know what the heck is going on. I have had the device connected via Bluetooth, successfully in the past. I am using Music Bee to manage my Audio Library (and I love it) - the data is stored on my My Book T3 External HD.

TROUBLESHOOTING PEFORMED:
I checked my device drivers and went online t make sure I had to most current version of the bluetooth drive(s) required, and I do.

It is sucessfully connected using Window's tool set to configure and onboard. The status shows as 'Bluetooth Connected Music" - Note the ICON does not say 'Soundbar" or anything that would make it specifically recognizable as associated to this device, but rest assured, through testing and using it form the last 3 years on this PC, it IS the proper device associated to my RCA Soundbar - It's Under AUDIO>Bluetooth>Connected Music.

I can't find anything on MusicBee's support site, but in my mind, I don't see why the application would have anything to do with this problem. (Might be wrong, but I don't think so...)